More thoughts on Self Publishing

Ben Stahl

So if you’ve looked at the blog at all you should have an idea that I want to self publish. The idea just seems so cool to me, complete control over my own art, sharing my art, possibly even making money off my art.

But there are a few things that scare me about it, and most of them can be tied back to the fact that I lack experience. Easy enough fix, there are plenty of blogs and books out there on the subject. I’ve slowly been building my knowledge base, learning a bit about ISBNs, reading about writing techniques to improve my writing, compiling lists of things I must do before I publish, and many other things.

The one subject I’ve come across multiple times though that gives me the shivers is marketing. It seems like such a daunting and challenging thing for a self published author. When…

View original post 341 more words

Self Publishing Books and Authors is a resource for book publishing tips, articles, or reviews and other stuff about authors and books. We also publish news about independent or self publishers. Feel free to send me the link or the content if you wish to contribute to the blog. Want to publish your book? Send us your queries to selfpubbooks@gmail.com

Posted in Author Publishing Tips, Self Publishing Authors
One comment on “More thoughts on Self Publishing
  1. prjstahl says:

    Hey just wanted to stop by and thank you for another reblog! Also wanted to shamelessly plug myself, if you’re interested in checking out the piece I’m currently working on stop by my blog http://bendstahl.wordpress.com. I’ve got chapters 1 through 7 up for all to read and comment on. I’d love to get some feed back!

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

April 2013
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930  
Archives
Blog Stats
  • 7,758 Clicks
AuthorHouse Book Publishing

A Self Publishing Company

Reads and Thoughts

Shut up. Im reading

The Eighth City

The team, the community, the story behind the book.

