What’s Going On With My Novel?

Kourtney Heintz's Journal

CIMG1646

As you may have guessed from all the Q&As, I’ve been gathering as much info on self-publishing as I can.

After reading Jenna’s responses to our Q&A, I decided to engage CreateSpace to design the interior formatting of my paperback. I’ve uploaded all the files for their review. We’re going to do a quick conference call at some point and then they will provide me with a mockup of the first few chapters to approve.

I get to include images inside the book and really make it a personal experience for the reader. I’ve visited every place in the book so I have my own photos to use.

I’m engaging Kirkus Indie Review to write a review of the book prior to publication. This will push the publication date into May, but I think it’s an important step to give readers a little more certainty about the quality of…

View original post 211 more words

Self Publishing Books and Authors is a resource for book publishing tips, articles, or reviews and other stuff about authors and books. We also publish news about independent or self publishers. Feel free to send me the link or the content if you wish to contribute to the blog. Want to publish your book? Send us your queries to selfpubbooks@gmail.com

Posted in Book Reviews, E-Book Publishing, Self Publishing, Self Publishing Authors, Self Publishing Book, Tips and Tricks

Leave a Reply

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 36 other followers

February 2013
S M T W T F S
« Jan   Mar »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
2425262728  
Archives
Blog Stats
  • 7,965 Clicks
AuthorHouse Book Publishing

A Self Publishing Company

Reads and Thoughts

Shut up. Im reading

The Eighth City

The team, the community, the story behind the book.

